Delegation of five Members of Congress in Poland

United States’ Representative Jeb Hensarling, Chairman of the House Financial Services Committee, led a delegation of five Members of Congress to Poland on October 21-22.  Members of the delegation were Representatives Carolyn B. Maloney, Anthony G. Brown, Ted Budd, and Alex Mooney. The Members of Congress participated in briefings led by Major General John  L. Gronski at the U.S. 4th Infantry Division’s Mission Command Element in Poznan as well as at a military air base in Powidz. The Representatives met with and shared a meal with U.S. Army personnel at Powidz.  The delegation also paid homage to the victims of  Nazi German genocide by visiting and lighting candles at the former German concentration camp at Fort VII in Poznan.